Jinny Limericks

Became her foster mother

Never expected to love her

But she slept on my chest

A heavy night’s rest

She’s a kitty like no other

*

 She climbs high and looks down on me

Grooms herself ceremoniously

For a string she will flip

Throw a ball, she’ll just sit

And my lap is her territory

*

I come home to her squeaky cry

She likes her cat food dry

This weird cat won’t eat meat

I can’t give her a treat

So I pet her before I pass by

*

She headbutts my face without warning

Licks my armpits every morning

The best way to hold her

Is over my shoulders

Life with this cat isn’t boring

2 Comments

Filed under poems

2 responses to “Jinny Limericks

  1. I’ve read stories of your boyfriend’s shits
    And korean men honking your tits
    But the image least pretty
    Was one of a kitty
    Who would wake you up licking your pits

Leave a Reply

